Intro to my Blog!

Hello my readers! My name is Susana Mar, and I am a senior at BASIS Tucson North (woohoo class of 2017)! My research topic is on YouTube, and I basically want to know what makes certain video bloggers (vloggers) go viral and how they are able to garner as many views as they do. Specifically, my first question is whether or not there are common trends among famous, highly viewed American vloggers’ YouTube channels that are enabling/pushing their “success” in terms of their popularity (based on #views). My second question is whether or not following that defined model, constituted from the common trends I observed, could in fact create a “successful” (100+ views per video) YouTube channel. In order to test my model, I will create my own YouTube channel and channel my inner YouTube vlogger for the next couple of months.

Leave a Reply

