Week 2: Writing, Editing, and Procrastinating

Hey guys! Your favorite vlogger/blogger is here!

Remember last week when I hoped that I would be productive this week? LOLOL. So do I, yet despite the fact that I wrote that to help keep myself accountable and busy, it seemed to have the opposite effect. This fact completely bums and stresses me out, which leads to more procrastination. It’s an endless cycle of satisfying the instant gratification monkey living within me, feeling guilty, and realizing that I need to get it together. Easier said than done.

So let me give you guys an update of what I have done (this is a very short list so bear (bare? idk man I was going to look it up when I realized that was me low-key procrastinating this blog update) with me):

I have edited and uploaded one vlog on each channel. Yay, but I should have done more. I am working on my paper. Yay, but I am not where I need/want to be. I’m currently working on my abstract (DUE IN T-2 DAYS), method, and literature review. My goal is to finish at least two of these sections by the end of the week. As I progress through this paper, I am beginning to really feel the time crunch (OUR PAPER IS DUE IN 23 DAYS!!!!!). So yay because maybe this will help me get out of this funk, BUT our paper is due in 23 days. I just can’t win. Pray for me.

Susana

 

Leave a Reply

