A Change For the Better

The last post I wrote talked about me changing my method. Well, how about changing my research question instead? I know, I know. I’m on a time crunch. I didn’t really have a choice. My topic is a very unfamiliar topic. Not many people have talked about it in different studies so for a highschooler to take on such a complex question in the time period I had, just didn’t make sense. So, I went to school (#dreadful) and talked to Dr. Rosinbum. We talked about taking out a variable and somehow I ended up with a new research question that looks at a small part of the research question I had before. So instead of studying the use of media manipulation in changing public perception about past offenders by increasing in news coverage on restorative justice, I am narrowing the topic to studying the differences in news headlines when talking about crime versus restorative justice. Still significant, but easier to work with. This is my update for now. Please pray for me. I really need it!

authentic Susan Hong signing out.

Leave a Reply

