Third Week Update

At my internship, I learned a bit more about the connections that HFHT had with outside organizations (mostly non-profit). I learned that Bank of America gives HFHT a large grant to be able to help the homeowners with financial literacy and other educational classes. This is really important and significant for my project and I’m glad that it exists so I can use it as proof for my side of the argument that there IS a connection between low-income housing and education and how it IS a positive impact. I also now have a list of other affordable housing sources other than HFHT that I can use to compare and highlight Habitat’s uniqueness in my paper.

I have completed my abstract and I’m now working on finishing up my introduction. The goal for next week would be to complete my introduction and begin on either my method or lit review (tweak things and fix it from what I had before). For plans at my internship I will be looking into the grant that BOA gives to HFHT as well as other connections with academic organizations / groups. I am still struggling to organize the data, I have put that off for now and worked on everything else. That is the biggest complication I have at the moment.

– Christina

Leave a Reply

