Week Four Update

Hello all!

This week has been quite productive. I finally started my method! And what’s even better is that I am almost done! What does that mean? Well, it means that I can start my method and data analysis write up. To be honest, I was dreading rewatching Stranger Things because the initial reason why I chose this show as a base for my research paper is because I was super into the show at the time (around August-September-ish). But, once I actually started watching, I was quickly reminded of why I fell in love with the show: great characterization, story, use of camera, combination of different story lines, etc. This is something that Riverdale, a currently airing teenage mystery/romance/comedy/drama/whatever/literally every story plot line thrown together, fails to do (only Cole Sprouse can save the show at this rate). Also, another thing that I noticed while rewatching is that I have a clearer idea of what I need to look out for in my data collection and don’t need to pay attention to the unnecessary details.

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

