Fourth and Fifth Week Update

Sorry for being late.

For my fourth and fifth week at my internship, I spoke to Habitat for Humanity Tucson’s COO (Chief Operating Officer) about where Habitat receives the land for their houses. I learned that Habitat receives their land mostly from the government or from donors. To be frank, the land that they receive and choose to build really comes down to affordability and convenience. Affordability would make sense to keep the prices of the homes low. I was planning to use this in my paper since some Tucson news articles speak about the rise in demand for land for housing.

I have finished my paper so far but I need to switch out a lot of the context in it for analysis. I would like to incorporate more Habitat survey questions in my paper so that’s what I will be working on for the future days.

-Christina H.

Leave a Reply

