Week Six Update

Hello everyone!

I’m happy that we all have a least a rough draft of our paper completed and turned in. The hard deadline for the rough draft (and the motivation from peers) made it so that I could complete my essay in time. I took a one week break (maybe more than needed) from this essay because it’s quite difficult to look at a

I took a one week break (maybe more than needed) from this essay because it’s quite difficult to look at a 4000-word research paper you’ve been working hard on for the past couple of days before the deadline. I looked over my paper yesterday and found that I could look at it now with a critical eye. I discovered a lot of things I can improve on to hit full marks on the rubric, which are but not limited to, 1. I need to justify my decisions more clearly. 2. I should rewrite and expand on my introduction. It’s bare right now and doesn’t really convey they whole idea of my research. I realized this after reading Hailyn’s introduction. Hers does well in capturing the whole essence of her paper without losing the focus of the reader. 3. I need more analysis on my data. 4. After reading the rubric, I need to better connect the ideas of the people who I have mentioned in my literature review to the focus and aim of my research paper.

These next two weeks will be more than enough to polish my research paper.

Until next time,

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

